Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Sawmill. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Sawmill

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Sawmill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kjg7104 7 days ago

LIMONE

Came here on a whim with friends one night, found the restaurant on a food review page on Instagram. The menu had so many options, which was great for the variety of preferences and restrictions we had. They also had gluten-free options, which we appreciated! Really great food, service, and ambiance. We really liked the live music as well! We will definitely be back!

Akf80 about 1 month ago

THE MEDITERRANEAN

I loved the Mediterranean Grain Bowl! I had the salmon with the suggestion of our server. It was EXCELLENT! It was more than I expected, it is definitely a must try when you go. The roasted vegetables were delicious as was the salmon.

Aimeeservati 3 months ago

CALAMARI SALAD

Delicious! The dressing was perfect and there was plenty of calamari - rings and tenacles. Perfect for my husband and I, he eats the tenacles and I eat the rings!!!

Patrick 3 months ago

GAZPACHO

Excellent Gazpacho. Best I've had in a long while. Expected the best and was received.

Cjmarek7 4 months ago

PIGNOLIA

First time at Sawmill and this dish caught my eye with the goat cheese cream sauce. I opted for the gnocchi and added shrimp. Every flavor blended well and the pine nuts just elevated the entire meal. Bravo Chef!

Cienna 4 months ago

TWO EGGS AND TOAST

Great food! But not everyday of the week the serve breakfast. That is something I don't like

Cpalma1599 5 months ago

MIGHTY CAESAR

Breakfast options are delicious and gluten free if needed. I have been there several times and have had several items from the menu. The food is always delicious and service is fast and always with a smile. Great atmosphere and just love the outdoor seating. Look forward to this summer and spending much time on the awesome patio, along with the fantastic Sunday brunch! Highly recommend this place to all.

Jim 5 months ago

CRAB BEIGNETS

Crisp, thin fried dough around a golf ball sized blend of mascarpone cheese and crab. Very good.

Jim 5 months ago

CHIPOTLE SHRIMP

Really good. They got the spices just right.

Artimus8 5 months ago

ABOCADO

Excellent, have been a few times and had others breakfast choices ,plus mimosas ! Can't wait for reopening.

Rachela 6 months ago

LEMON RICOTTA PANCAKES

The lemon ricotta pancakes are my go-to order for brunch. I love the fluffy pancakes paired with the sweet filling! Hits the spot every time. We always leave stuffed!

Jengkyne 6 months ago

FLORENTINE

I've gone to Blades a few times on University Ave for breakfast and every time the food has been lovely! Really enjoyed the benedicts & the chicken&waffles.

Tmcneill001 8 months ago

BOLOGNESE

I have NEVER had such delicious bolognese in my life. Pasta was cooked to perfection, and the meat was so tender. Took me right back to my childhood!

Peter 9 months ago

ARTICHOKE FRITTI

Different, panko crunch made it very tasty

Kate 9 months ago

CHICKEN FRENCH

I've eaten a lot of chicken french in my life and this was one of the best I have ever had! I have recommended it to many friends. You have got to try it!

Sesnyder96 10 months ago

CAESAR

Great caesar salad! I was very impressed.

Caitlynoconnor 10 months ago

Assorted Wood-Fired Gourmet Pizzas

Best pizza I have ever had... I was bummed when the previous restaurant closed down but not anymore! Have gone back several times and continue to try more. Go to Blades you won't regret it!

Carrirey1 11 months ago

ASPARAGUS

OMG! The asparagus was to DIE for. It taste so fresh and rich, nice and hot. literally the best asparagus iv'e ever had. I will definitely be back soon with family and friends and i'm ordering the asparagus for sure!

Dreemari80 11 months ago

BRUSCHETTA

We stopped at Blades for Happy Hour tonight after a "work gathering ". We ordered 5 appetizers ( bruschetta was amazing). The pomegranate martini was excellent as well. Very elegant, yet relaxing atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

Jeneumann54 12 months ago

ABOCADO

Our first visit, came for breakfast, bloody Mary's and mimosas. The drinks and food were great and the service was fine even though the place got very busy shortly after we were seated. Enjoyed it very much and plan on returning soon.

Loristafford29 about 1 month ago

CHICKEN CAPRESE

The Chicken Caprese sandwich is the best sandwich I have had in Rochester. Bring your appetite, it has 4 layers on a large artisan bun. I recommend to try the sweet potato waffle fries as the side, they are delish.

Jamie about 2 months ago

CHICKEN & WAFFLE

Amazing. Great flavors

Melissa 3 months ago

CLASSIC

The best benedict in Rochester. The hollandaise is rich and creamy, the ham added just the right amount of salt and savoriness.

Sarahlynne319 3 months ago

ACAI BOWL

This bowl was amazing, two meals worth... Filled me up all day and didn't feel bloated.

Kathy 4 months ago

FLORENTINE

A satisfying meal is the best way to start the day.This Benedict is one of my favorite when going out for breakfast. When I tried the Florentine at Blades- well- I won't be going anywhere else to enjoy this dish. The hollandaise sauce is so fresh and creamy, made perfect. The eggs and English muffins cooked perfectly as well. It seems like a simple dish but if one element is off it ruins the whole thing. I've never had a bad Florentine at Blades. I recommend Blades, they always start my day with a smile.

Marlene 4 months ago

CHICKEN & WAFFLE

The Best chicken and Waffles. The sauces was so delicious

Jim 5 months ago

SEAFOOD PAELLA

Delicious.

Jim 5 months ago

ARTICHOKE HEARTS

The gorgonzola cream is to die for!

Jim 5 months ago

MORACCAN CHICKEN

Delicious, spicy but not with heat, with flavor. Best thing I've eaten in 6 months.

Jamie 5 months ago

MIGHTY CAESAR

My favorite Caesar in all of Rochester!

Jjfogny 6 months ago

FRITTATA RUSTICA

The frittata was slammin! Home fries are also very good

Tarapapaj 7 months ago

FARMERS VEGGIE

This is my favorite omelet anywhere. It has super fresh ingredients and great flavor!

Jeasica 8 months ago

BEEF FILET

I absolutely love the food!! Everything I had was delicious! Will definitely be coming back.

Lpellingra 9 months ago

CAESAR

This is my favorite with the Tenderloin! Especially the bowtie pasta! Haven't been able to find it anywhere else. Thank you for keeping it on the menu!

Mccustozzo 9 months ago

Bacon Wrapped Scallops

So tender! One of the best in town. You just have to try it!

Darcyhart0 10 months ago

Pear & Apple Salad

This salad was refreshing and delicious. I had it a week ago and have been thinking about it ever since. Can't wait to go back and order it again.

Jamiehills27 10 months ago

GRECCA

This pizza was soo good. All the food is great, def would recommend blades to everyone I know!

Cynthobbs 11 months ago

CHICKEN FRENCH

We recently visited Blades on 12/10/19 for our team holiday dinner. First and foremost, the atmosphere was very inviting and warm, particularly during this cold and blistery evening. The food was absolutely divine!! The vegetables were grilled to perfection and the Chicken French was the best! The manager (Jhanna….sp?) came over immediately, upon request, and was a delight to work with. We are looking forward to returning and booking a large group event in the future.

Jm4569 11 months ago

CHICKEN & WAFFLE

Excellent amount of heat from the sauce, chicken was tender and waffle was lite and fluffy.

Ddaly667 12 months ago

MUSHROOM & GOAT CHEESE

Came to blades a couple weeks ago. I had the mushroom and goat cheese pizza. The crust was nice and crispy, the mushrooms were cut thick and seasoned... it was delicious. The pizza was a perfect size, I even had left overs! I would definitely recommend the pizza for an appetizer or as a main dish! Ill be coming back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA